Fayose sacks all his commissioners

Fayose sacks all his commissioners


Governor Ayodele Fayose has sacked his commissioners, two years after he appointed majority of them.

It was the  first cabinet overhaul by  the  administration since it came into power on Oct 16, 2014.

The development which was with immediate effect, was made known in a statement issued by the Special Assistant to the governor on Public Communication and New Media, Mr. Lere Olayinka in Ado Ekiti.

According to the statement, all Commissioners are to hand over to the Permanent  Secretaries of their various ministries.

The governor thanked the commissioners  for their service to the state and wished them well in their further endeavours.

NAN recalls that the governor approved the appointment of the former commissioners on Dec. 03, 2014, and consequently sent their names to the state assembly for confirmation.

Majority of the commissioners were sworn in on 2 July 2015.

Affected  by the order are: Owoseni Ajayi (Justice), Toyin Ojo (Finance) and Kayode Ojo (Works).

Others are Bisi Kolawole (Environment), Lanre Ogunsuyi (Information), Kehinde Odebunmi (Agriculture), Kolapo Kolade (Local Government and Chieftaincy Matters) and Olurotimi Ojo (Health), Deji Adesua (Public Utilities), Jide Egunjobi (Education), Mrs. Olayinka Ogundayomi (Women Affairs), Tayelolu Otitoju (Lands) and Gbenga Olajide (Budget and Planning).


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s