​Osinbajo Appoints 14 New RECs

Osinbajo Appoints 14 New RECs

Acting President Yemi Osinbajo

Olawale Ajimotokan in Abuja

The federal government has approved the appointment of 12 persons as Resident Electoral Commissioners (RECs) for the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) following their confirmation by the Senate.

Similarly, two appointees were retained on the REC list made by acting President Yemi Osinbajo thursday.

A statement signed by Bolaji Adebiyi, the Director Press, Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), said the appointments were with immediate effect as they had been ratified by the Senate.

The newly appointed RECs, according to the statement, are: Professor Godwill Obioma, (Abia); JamesLorliam Apam (Benue); Dr. Nwachukwu Orji (Ebonyi); Dr. Iloh Joseph Valentine Chuks (Enugu); Dr. Nentawe Goshwe Yilwatda, Plateau; Umar Ibrahim (Taraba); Mr. Emeka Ononamadu Joseph (Imo); Obo.O.Effanga (Cross River); Professor Francis Chuckwuemeka Ezeounu (Anambra); Dr.Briyai O. Frankland (Bayelsa); Ibrahim Abdullahi (Adamawa); and Agboke Mutiu Olaleke (Ogun).

Those reappointed as RECs were Alhaji Ahmad Makama (Bauchi) and Hussaini Halilu P, who is representing (FCT).

Source: ThisDay


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s