How I was arrested, kidnapper of Turkish college students admits receiving N2m from ransom

​I got N2m from Turkish college kidnap, N150,000 from Isheri North landlords – Suspect
By Evelyn Usman

Peter Ajanapo, aka General Osari (32), a suspected member of a kidnap gang who was arrested by operatives of the Inspector -General of Police, IGP, Intelligence Response Squad has admitted to taking part in the abduction of some students and staff of the Nigerian Turkish International College, Ogun State and Secretary, Isheri North Estate in Lagos.

The suspect, a native of Afiesere town in Ughelli North Local Government Area of Delta State, was arrested last Wednesday, in Warri, Delta State.

He disclosed during interrogation, that he got N2 million from the Turkish college kidnap and N150,000 from that of the Secretary, Isheri North Estate, Mr. Dayo Adegoke.

Police sources explained that Ajanapo’s arrest was facilitated through the use of Technical Intelligence support.

According to the suspect: “ I got N2 million from the ransom paid for the release of the Turkish students. But I got only N150,000 from the landlord at Isheri North Estate because the ransom paid was not much and we were many that shared it.

I used part of my share to rent and furnish an apartment in Ughelli town.’’

He further confessed that he was arrested by a neighbour, who accused him of having an affair with his wife.

Saturday Vanguard was reliably informed that the suspect was allegedly caught in the act with his neighbour’s wife ( names withheld).

However, Ajanapo said “ At the police station, I was granted bail on the condition that I must park out of the compound and also leave the community. I relocated to a hotel in Ughelli, from where I intended to look for another accommodation. But to my surprise, some policemen came and arrested me. It was at the station they told me that they have been trailing me.”

Leave a Reply

